

The Corporation of the Town of Pelham

By-law No. 29-2023

#### Being a by-law to amend By-law 13-2023, confirming various appointments to Advisory Committees of the Town of Pelham for the 2022-2026 Term of Council and to appoint members to the Pelham Active Transportation Committee and the Pelham Cultural Advisory Committee.

**WHEREAS** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Pelham deems it necessary and desirable to appoint members to Advisory Committees;

**AND WHEREAS** on December 5, 2022, Council established the creation of the Pelham Finance and Audit Committee, Pelham Seniors Advisory Committee, Pelham Active Transportation Committee, Pelham Cultural Advisory Committee and Agricultural Advisory Committee;

**AND WHEREAS** on February 21, 2023, Council passed By-law 13-2023 providing for the appointment of individuals to the Pelham Finance and Audit Committee, Pelham Seniors Advisory Committee and Agricultural Advisory Committee;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Pelham enacts appointments as follows in the attached schedule, as listed below:

- **1. THAT** appointments to the Pelham Active Transportation Committee and the Pelham Cultural Advisory Committee shall be confirmed as listed in Schedule "A" attached hereto and forming part of this By-law.
- 2. THAT from time to time, changes to Schedule "A" are necessary due to vacancies created for various reasons, it shall be deemed acceptable for Council to do so by resolution. The resolution be in effect only until the new appointments by-law is brought forward at the usual time at which Council strikes and confirms its appointments, and at which time a new by-law is enacted.

#### 3. Effective Date

3.1. This By-law shall come into force on the date that it is enacted.

Read, enacted, signed and sealed this 03rd day of May, 2023.

Marvin Junkin, Mayor

William Tigert, Town Clerk

Schedule "A" to By-law 29-2023

## Advisory Committees

## **Pelham Active Transportation Committee**

Council Representative	Councillor Brian Eckhardt
Public Representatives	Brian Baty Frank Adamson Lori Lehne Patrick O'Hara Rhys Evans Thom Hounsell

# Pelham Cultural Advisory Committee

Council Representative	Councillor Shellee Niznik
Public Representatives	Matthew Mocha Stephanie Jones Yvonne Van Lankeld Patrick O'Hara Tammy Van Den Brink