#### THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PELHAM BY-LAW #4290(2020)

Being a by-law to amend By-law #4068(2019) confirming various appointments to Boards, Commissions, and Committees of the Town of Pelham;

And to remove and appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment/ Property Standards Committee (Schedule C);

And to remove members from the Pelham Active Transportation Committee (Schedule F);

And to remove and appoint members to the Pelham Seniors' Advisory Committee (Schedule G);

And to remove members from the appointed Fenceviewers (Schedule I);

And to remove and appoint members to the Pelham Summerfest Committee (Schedule N);

And to remove and appoint members to the Pelham Public Art Committee (Schedule O);

And to appoint a Council representative to the Finance/ Audit Committee (Schedule Q).

WHEREAS Council of the Corporation of the Town of Pelham deems it desirable and necessary to appoint members of Boards, Commissions, Committees and Municipal Positions;

AND WHEREAS By-law #4068(2019), provides for the appointment of individuals to various Boards and Committees;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Pelham enacts as follows:

1. THAT By-Law #4068(2019) be amended to additionally include the appointments as follows, detailed in the attached schedules, as below listed:

| Schedule C: | Committee of Adjustment/ Property Standards Committee<br>Bill Sheldon – Remove<br>Brenda Stan – Add (Citizen Appointee)   |
|-------------|---|
| Schedule F: | Pelham Active Transportation Committee<br>Bill Gibson – Remove<br>Joseph Marchant - Remove  |
| Schedule G: | Pelham Seniors' Advisory Committee<br>Del Leney – Remove<br>Melissa Stewart – Remove<br>Wayne Kenneth Olson - Remove<br>Erin Stitt – Add (Lookout Ridge Representative)<br>Anna Oakes – Add (Lookout Ridge Representative)<br>Gwen MacDougall – Add (Library)<br>Dave Nicholson – Add (PATC)<br>Ann Villalta – Add (JAAC) |
| Schedule I: | Fenceviewers<br>Bill Sheldon - Remove   |

Schedule N: Pelham Summerfest Committee Candy Ashbee – Remove Bill Sheldon - Remove Diego Lopez – Add (Citizen Appointee)

- Schedule O: Pelham Public Art Committee Diane Gibson - Remove Catharine Carr – Add (Citizen Appointee)
- Schedule Q: Finance/ Audit Committee Councillor Wayne Olson – Add (Council Representative)

ENACTED, SIGNED & SEALED THIS 16th DAY OF November, 2020 A.D.

MAYOR MARVIN JUNKIN

TOWN CLERK, NANCY J. BOZZATO

### SCHEDULE C

## Committee of Adjustment / Property Standards Committee

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

#### 5 Residents

- i. Donald Cook
- ii. John Klassen
- iii. Bernie Law
- iv. Sandra Marsh
- v. Brenda Stan appointed by by-law 4290(2020) Bill Sheldon

# **Pelham Active Transportation Committee**

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

Up to 10 residents

- i. Brian Baty
- Bea Clark ii.
- iii. iv. Rhys Evans
- Bob Fish
- v. Lisa Gallant <del>vi. Bill Gibson</del>
- vii.—Joseph Marchant
- Dave Nicholson viii.
- Barbara Rybiak ix.

Council Representative: Councillor John Wink

### Pelham Seniors' Advisory Committee:

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

Up to 6 Residents; 1 PATC; 1 JAAC; 2 Seniors Organizations

- i. Susan Buckingham
- ii. Sharon Cook
- iii. <del>Del Leney</del>
- iv. Wayne Kenneth Olson
- v. Elena Simone-Simonetti
- vi. Melissa Stewart
- vii. Gwen MacDougall (Library) appointed by By-law #4290(2020)
- viii. Dave Nicholson (PATC) appointed by By-law #4290(2020)
- ix. Ann Villalta (JAAC) appointed by By-law #4290(2020)
- i. Erin Stitt (Lookout Ridge) appointed by By-law #4290(2020)
- ii. Anna Oakes (Lookout Ridge) appointed by By-law #4290(2020)

Council Representative: Councillor Marianne Stewart

### **Fenceviewers**

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

- Donald Cook i.
- John Klassen ii.
- iii. Bernie Law
- iv. Sandra Marsh <del>v. Bill Sheldon</del>
- vi. Michael Tucker

### SCHEDULE N

### Town of Pelham Summerfest Committee

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

4 residents; 1 PATC; up to 2 PBA; up to 2 Chamber

iii. Candy Ashbee - appointed by By-law #4068(2019)

- iv. Todd Brown appointed by By-law #4082(2019)
- v. Bill Gibson appointed by By-law #4068(2019)
- vi. Bryan Lachapelle appointed by By-law #4082(2019)
- vii. Julie Milligan appointed by By-law #4068(2019)
- viii. Bill Sheldon appointed by By-law #4068(2019)
- ix. Frank Adamson appointed by By-law #4089(2019)
- x. Remo Battista appointed by By-law #4112(2019)
- xi. Diego Lopez appointed by By-law #4290(2020)

Council Representative: Councillor John Wink

### SCHEDULE O

## **Town of Pelham Public Art Advisory Committee**

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

7 residents

- i. Brian DiMartile
- ii. Barb Rybiak
- iii. Christina Drummond
- iv. Dianne Gibson
- v. Els Swart
- xii. Catharine Carr appointed by By-law #4290(2020)

Council Representative: Councillor Hildebrandt

## Town of Pelham Finance/ Audit Committee

Four Year Term Ending November 15, 2022 or until their successors are appointed:

2 residents

- i. Michael Cottenden appointed by By-law #4089(2019)
- ii. Bill Crumm appointed by By-law #4089(2019)

Council Representative: Mayor Marvin Junkin – removed by by-law 4124(2019) Councillor Mike Ciolfi – removed by by-law 4124(2019) Councillor Marianne Stewart Councillor Wayne Olson - appointed by By-law #4290(2020) Councillor Ron Kore Councillor John Wink Councillor Lisa Haun – removed by by-law 4124(2019) Councillor Bob Hildebrandt – removed by by-law 4124(2019)