THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PELHAM BY-LAW NO. 4142(2019)

Being a by-law to appoint Members to the Town of Pelham Emergency Management Program Committee and to name the Committee Chair; and To Repeal and Replace By-law #3859(2017).

WHEREAS Ontario Regulation 380/04, s.11, pursuant to the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act, requires that every municipality have an Emergency Management Program Committee composed of the municipality's emergency management program co-ordinator, a senior municipal official appointed by the council, and such members who are involved in emergency management; and

WHEREAS the council is also required to appoint one of the members of the Committee to be the Chair of the Committee; and

WHEREAS it shall be the responsibility of the committee to advise the council on the development and implementation of the municipality's emergency management program; and

WHEREAS the roles and responsibilities of the emergency management program committee are set out in the O.Reg. 380/04:

NOW THEREFORE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PELHAM ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- THAT the following individuals be and are hereby the Fire Chief, Robert (1)Lymburner, the Chief Administrative Officer, David Cribbs, the Director of Community Planning and Development, Barbara Wiens, the Town Clerk, Nancy Bozzato, and the Manager of Works and Utilities, Ryan Cook, be and are hereby appointed to the Town of Pelham Emergency Management Program Committee; and
- THAT the Fire Chief be and is hereby named as the Chair of said (2) Committee.
- (3)

EN 12^t

THAT By-law # 3859(2017) be a	nd is hereby Repealed.
SIGNED & SEALED THIS AUGUST, 2019	
	MARVIN JUNKIN, MAYOR
	NANCY J. BOZZATO, TOWN CLERK